If I could talk to my younger self.

I would say to not fall for anyone so hard because it ended up not being worth it. I would tell my younger self to not get attached to people so easily. I would say don’t pour energy and time on friendships with people that don’t dedicate their effort to them as much as you do. I would say to enjoy high school while it lasts because life after it is really different. I would say to cherish every moment instead of wishing the day would end. I would tell myself to not want to grow up so fast, it isn’t that great. Most of all, I’d like to tell my younger self to always try to stay strong and keep a smile because honestly, I miss the happy me. Shit, I’d just say that I miss you, younger, happier me.

Leave a Reply

